Controversy.

girls

 

Media

I’m not a feminist. I’m not racist. I’m not sexist. I’m not an “-ist” of any form. I am however, passionate about everything that is described in the short clip on the link to Upworthy. There are certain things that just shouldn’t be the way that they are and shouldn’t be our way of society that we have gotten desensitized from over the years. There are certain things from a woman’s perspective that I don’t think men can understand and certain things about the depiction of woman that irks me to my core. And even makes me feel uncomfortable more commonly than I would like.

It makes me feel better to know that there are other people out there men and woman that agree with me and feel the same way and are advocates for change. There are many things I wish I could more heavily be an advocate for change for but still get to live my life “normally” and at times it’s just hard or impossible to do both at once. This is topic number one. I’m sure the world will hear more about my other topics soon….

Leave a Reply

